Monday, November 30 / 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM   •   Parthenon

Session 1:
Opening Ceremony

Chair: Jean-François Kobiané, Université de Ouagadougou

  1. Vice-President, Union for African Population Studies and Chairperson of the International Organizing Committee of the conferenceSamuel Nii Ardey Codjoe, University of Ghana

  2. President, Union for African Population StudiesJean-François Kobiané, Université de Ouagadougou

  3. Bathabile Dlamini, Honorable Minister of Social Development

  4. Pali Lehohla, Statistics South Africa

  5. Official opening of the conferenceBathabile Dlamini, Honorable Minister of Social Development

  6. O. Babatunde, United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)

Other sessions on South Africa Day and UAPS Special Sessions